Sunday, May 30, 2004

Luann creator wins top honor: The Kansas City Star (registration required) reports that Luann creator Greg Evans received cartooning's highest honor, the Reuben Award for Cartoonist of the Year. The award was presented yesterday in Kansas City as part of the National Cartoonists Society's annual convention. Terry Moore won in the comic books category for Strangers in Paradise.